Google Teacher Academy- Chicago 2008

8 Aug

Many people have asked how I became a Google Certified Teacher, and the answer is that I applied and was accepted into the program.  Until today I could not answer the question that always followed my explanation- “When will there be another Google Teacher Academy?”

The answer is September 24, 2008 in Chicago, Illinois!  Applications are being accepted now through August 24th.  To apply you will need to make a one minute video on one of the following topics :”Motivation and Learning” OR “Classroom Innovation”.  Then applicants must complete an online application form.   For more information head to the Google for Educators site.

I would LOVE to hear from those of you applying, so please comment on this page!!  Good luck to everyone who applies.  It is such a wonderful experience!!

I am including my video application on Motivation and Learning.  There are many videos posted on youtube.com as well if you need an idea of what others have done.

4 Responses to “Google Teacher Academy- Chicago 2008”

  1. Sara VanAbel August 19, 2008 at 8:20 pm #

    Hi!

    I read your blog last week…and I just submitted my application to GTA. I live in the Midwest, a ways from Chicago, and I know it is a long shot, but I’m excited just the same!

  2. linnic August 20, 2008 at 9:40 pm #

    Good Luck! I saw the video and it looks good. Let me know if you get in!

    Thanks for reading and commenting on my blog!

  3. Sara VanAbel September 5, 2008 at 12:46 pm #

    I got in! 😉 Reading blogs like yours inspired me! Thanks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I bet you never said this about your teacher « Douglas and Main - August 21, 2008

    […] did she do it? Here is the scoop from local teacher/blogger, and Google Academy 2008 graduate, Teaching […]

Leave a Reply

